Volunteering dates around Woking- spring & summer 2021

Join us for a series of volunteering sessions which will take place at St John’s Lye, Millmoor Common, Mayford Meadows and White Rose Lane over the next few months.

With restrictions easing, we are now allowed to carry out work parties to help us improve the local biodiversity by planting wildflowers, removing invasive species, balsam bashing and clearing woodland.

Each session runs from 10:00 to 13:00 although people are free to come and go as they please. For those attending at St John’s Lye, the party will meet on the tarmac road just past the children’s playground, near the small bridge. Feel free to turn up, we only ask that you bring your own gloves and drinks.

St John’s Lye

  • Weds 5 May
  • Sun 16 May
  • Weds 2 June
  • Sun 20 June

Millmoor Common

  • Sun 25 April
  • Sun 23 May
  • Sun 27 June

Mayford Meadows

  • Sun 20 June
  • Sun 4 July
  • Sun 18 July
  • Sun 1 August

White Rose Lane

  • Sun 11 July
  • Sun 25 July
  • Tues 27 July
  • Sun 8 August

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s